Test - About the SSAT - Levels

​​​​​The SSAT is designed for students in grades 3 through 12 and is administered on three levels.  Each SSAT is divided into five sections: two quantitative (math), one verbal, one reading comprehension, and an unscored writing exercise.  The SSAT for grades 5-12 also includes a section of experimental questions that, while unscored, is vital to the development of new tests.

Use these links to find out more about the SSAT test levels:


Elementary Level SSAT 
Students currently in grades 3-4


Middle Level SSAT  
Students currently in grades 5-7

lockers5students.jpgUpper Level SSAT 
Students currently in grades 8-11